In this Article:

How Your Visual Instagram Planner Works
Accessing Your Visual Instagram Planner
Scheduling Posts in Your Visual Instagram Planner
Rearranging Posts in Your Visual Instagram Planner
Deleting Posts in Your Visual Instagram Planner

Important:

  • The Visual Instagram Planner is available on both free and paid plans.
  • To schedule new posts using your Visual Instagram Planner, you need to set up Quick Scheduling first. 
  • Published Instagram posts can’t be rearranged due to Instagram limitations.
  • You can only see up to 60 upcoming scheduled posts on your Visual Instagram Planner. 

How Your Visual Instagram Planner Works

Your Visual Instagram Planner lets you preview your scheduled Instagram photos and videos alongside your published posts, so you can plan a beautiful feed. Schedule new posts or rearrange the order of scheduled posts by dragging and dragging and dropping.


On your Visual Instagram Planner, you’ll see:

  1. Scheduled Instagram posts
  2. Published Instagram posts
  3. Your post schedule

Accessing Your Visual Instagram Planner

Once you’ve set up Quick Scheduling, you can schedule and rearrange your media on your Visual Instagram Planner. To access your Visual Instagram Planner:

  1. In Later on the web, go to your Calendar
  2. Click Preview at the top to access your Visual Instagram Planner

Scheduling Posts in Your Visual Instagram Planner

  1. In your side library, select all the media you want to schedule.
  2. Click Add to Preview at the bottom or drag and drop the media onto your Visual Instagram Planner
  3. Click Save Changes.

Rearranging Posts in Your Visual Instagram Planner

  1. In your Visual Instagram Planner, drag and drop scheduled posts around to change their order. 
  2. Click Save Changes.
  3. The scheduled dates and times will be shown in the Post Schedule on the right. 

Deleting Posts in Your Visual Instagram Planner

  1. In your Visual Instagram Planner, click the X in the top left corner of the scheduled post. 
  2. Click Save Changes.

Note: You can’t delete published posts. 

Once you’ve scheduled posts in your Visual Instagram Planner, don’t forget to go back to your posts in your Calendar to add captions and change Notification posts to Auto Publish, if enabled. 

Want to use the Later mobile app to plan your Instagram feed? Find out how to use the Visual Instagram Planner on mobile

Did this answer your question?