Only the account owner can access important information like billing, social profiles, Access Groups, and team members.
How to Check If You’re the Account Owner
Only the account owner can access the following pages:
If you can’t access those pages, you’ll see a screen that tells you who the primary account owner is.
Note: If you know you’re the account owner and can’t access the pages above, make sure to sign in with the right email address.
What the Account Owner Can Do
Only the account owner can do the following in Later:
- Add or remove social profiles and team members
- Refresh social profile connections
- Create new Access Groups
- See account billing information
- Upgrade or downgrade your plan
- Delete your account
Want to make someone else the account owner? Check out our guide on how to transfer account ownership.