Wondering what the difference is between Auto Publish and Notification posts? We’re here to explain.
Auto Publish Posts
Your post will automatically be published to Instagram at the scheduled time.
- Instagram business profiles can Auto Publish single image and video posts.
- You have to enable Auto Publish first for it to work.
Later will send a push notification to your mobile device when it’s time for you to publish your Notification post. The notification will open your photo or video in the Instagram app for you to publish.
- Instagram creator and personal profiles can only publish posts via push notifications.
- Multi-Photo posts and Instagram Stories can only be published via notifications.
Important: These are the limitations on Instagram’s API (application program interface). When Instagram makes updates to their API Later will make changes too.