What are Access Groups?

Later Access Groups help you manage access to your photos, videos, and Instagram accounts within Later. Each Access Group has its own media library, social profiles, and user access - so it is a great way to organize your social profiles or clients in Later!

Access Groups can be managed and created from Account Settings ➜ Social Sets & Access Groups section.

Transferring a profile to a new Access Group:

  1. In Later on the Web, go to Settings > Social Sets & Access Groups
  2. Click Organize Social Profiles
  3. Drag and drop the social profile to an empty social profile slot in another Access Group

Important note: When moving existing social profiles to a new Access Group, only the scheduled posts will be copied over to the Access Group’s calendar. To learn how to transfer media between Access Groups, check out this guide.

Did this answer your question?