What are Access Groups?

Later Access Groups help you manage access to your photos, videos, and Instagram accounts within Later. Each Access Group has its own media library, social profiles, and team member access - so it is a great way to organize your social profiles or clients in Later!

Access Groups can be managed and created from Account Settings ➜ Social Profiles and Groups section.

Transferring a profile to a new Access Group:

  1. Go to Settings > Social Profiles & Groups
  2. Locate the relevant Access Group and click Details
  3. Click Add Social Profile


This will give you two options:

  1. Connect a new social profile
  2. Move an existing social profile to this Access Group

Choose whether you’d like to add a new social profile or move an existing social profile into your new Access Group. Follow the steps provided.

If you are looking to move an existing profile, select the profile and click next:

Follow these steps until all social profiles have been moved to the correct Access Group.

Important note:
When moving existing social profiles to a new Access Group, only the scheduled posts will be copied over to the Access Group’s calendar. To learn how to transfer media between Access Groups, check out this guide.

Did this answer your question?