In this Article:

How Saved Captions Works
Creating a New Saved Caption
Adding a Saved Caption to a Post
Editing a Saved Caption
Deleting a Saved Caption

How Saved Captions Works

Saved Captions lets you save captions, groups of hashtags, and other pieces of text you can use over and over again across all your social media profiles. 

  • Saved Captions is available through Later on the web and Later’s mobile apps.
  • Add Saved Captions when creating and scheduling posts.
  • Saved Captions are shown in order from most frequently used to least frequently used
  • Saved Captions belong to the Group they’re created in. Only Team Members and social profiles in that Group can access those Saved Captions.

Creating a New Saved Caption

You can create a Saved Caption from an existing caption or write a new Saved Caption.

  1. In Later on the web or Later’s mobile apps, create a post or open an existing scheduled post. 
  2. Under the Post Caption field, hit Saved Captions (or the # icon in mobile).
  3. Hit the + symbol (or New in mobile)
  4. Write or paste the caption you want to save.
  5. Hit Save Caption.

Tip: Save time by creating a Saved Caption from a post that contains your most frequently used hashtags. In Saved Captions in Later on the web, click Copy current text as saved caption to copy your existing caption. Then make edits and save!

Adding a Saved Caption to Your Post

Saved Captions can save you time when scheduling content on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest. Here’s how to add a Saved Caption to a post: 

  1. Hit Saved Captions under Post Caption (or the # icon in mobile).
  2. Select the saved caption you want to add (or tap Add in mobile).

Tip: You can add multiple Saved Captions to a single post. 

Editing a Saved Caption

You can edit Saved Captions from both Later on the web and Later’s mobile apps.

  1. Open the Saved Caption window from any post.
  2. Click Edit on the Saved Caption you want to edit (or tap on the Saved Caption in mobile)
  3. Make your edits and hit Save Caption.

Deleting a Saved Caption

You can delete saved captions from both Later on the web and Later’s mobile apps.

  1. Open the Saved Caption window from any post.
  2. Find the Saved Caption you want to delete.
  3. To delete the Saved Caption:
  • Web: Click Edit and then the trash can icon to delete a saved caption.
  • Mobile: Swipe left on the Saved Caption and then tap Delete

Related Articles:

How to Use Hashtag Suggestions
How Later Copies Captions to Instagram
Your Guide to Saving Time & Staying Organized with Later

Did this answer your question?