If you've recently upgraded your plan, the changes are instant, and you'll be able to take advantage of your new features or number of social profiles right away! 

If you're finding that you're still having trouble, clear your cache -- your browser might be holding on to old data in an attempt to be helpful! Clearing your cache will make sure it's working with your new account data!

Still having troubles? Give us a shout at hello@later.com and we'll help iron it out!

Did this answer your question?