Delete media, make edits or delete scheduled posts from the web or from the Later mobile app.

Only future scheduled posts or posts that have not been marked "posted" and greyed out can be edited, deleted, or unscheduled. 

From Later on the Web you can:

  • Delete multiple media items at a time¬†
  • Discard or delete unposted content
  • Edit the caption, crop, and time of a scheduled post

Note: You can still update the Linkin.bio links after a post has been posted!

How to delete a scheduled post:

  1. Go to your Calendar on Later on the Web
  2. Select the post you wish to discard or delete
  3. Click Discard Post

Important: Once you've deleted a post, it's gone forever! We don't keep history of your deleted posts for security reasons -- be sure you want to delete it forever!

How to edit a scheduled post:

  1. Go to your Calendar on Later on the Web
  2. Select the post you wish to edit
  3. Edit the caption, crop, scheduled time, or linkin.bio links
  4. Click Save to update the post

How to edit or discard a scheduled post on mobile:

  1. Go to the Schedule tab in your Later mobile app
  2. Click on the post you want to edit

Note: Posts that are greyed out have already been posted, and can't be edited or deleted.

3. To edit the caption, make your edits and then select the checkmark at the top of the screen.
4. To discard or delete the post, click the three dots at the top of the screen, then select Discard Post.

Did this answer your question?